Humble Heroz Logo

16 Sep

This logo was designed for Humble Heroz. They are music producers who possess a wide array of musical talent. They wanted a logo done that shows off the “humbleness” of who they are, yet, they still wanted it to be bold and make a statement. They were very pleased with the final results and the overall process. Ask them yourself!

 

Design Process

Concept Sketches-

I wanted to create something that would use the initials “HH” and tie those into the logo. They are music producers so my initial thoughts all flowed around incorporating music into the logo somehow. After that, I realized that it might be neat to incorporate more of the “hero” part of the name into the logo so I added the cape.


Eventually I realized these concepts were to corny and cliche, no one would take the logo or Humble Heroz very seriously with these drafts, so I went back and designed something that would make a bigger statement. I created the “HH” in such a way that it was powerful and seemed super hero like, but then added color to it bring back the “humbleness” of Humble Heroz.

I liked the results that I had so far, but I liked the harder edges of the black logo concept above as opposed to the softer corners of the above colored logo concept.

I finalized the logo and got it approved by Humble Heroz with praise. See the logo on their Facebook page.

2 Responses to “Humble Heroz Logo”

  1. jim October 18, 2011 at 2:09 PM #

    I’d like to see some of the new ones on here.

    • Chris "StoyPenny" Steurer December 5, 2011 at 3:59 AM #

      I’m not sure what you mean by “some of their new ones” since this still is there logo..are you refering to something else?

Leave a Reply

